"Modern era" Lol!

By: Dr. Spock

You're talking about the great history and tradition of the Rose Bowl and then you use a self-serving term like "modern era?"

Child, please.

"Both conferences had a "no repeat" rule in force for a number of years. Under this rule, any team that had appeared in the Rose Bowl game the previous season could not go, even if they were the conference champion. The notable exceptions to this rule were Washington playing in the 1960 and 1961 games and Minnesota playing in the 1961 and 1962 games during the period when the conference agreements were in a state of flux. The Big Ten abolished this rule in 1972. The AAWU/Pac-8 had abandoned its no-repeat rule by the time Southern California played in four consecutive Rose Bowl games from 1967 to 1970."

Post Please Log in OR Register for an account before posting.