Okay let's use it all. The answer is never

By: NYTrojan



Never in the history of the Pac has there been a backup in the game. 

The year you quote, USC was 4-1, UCLA was 3-1 in conference.  

It only happened once under the Athletic Association of Western Universities in the late 50s.  The rule you're clinging to lasted for a grand total of 3 years and was abolished after it's first use... NEVER being under effect for the PCC, PAC, PAC-8, PAC-10, or 12.  

Post Please Log in OR Register for an account before posting.